Cornick Help Center

    Hide cameras on an NVR when no user is logged in

    Prevent non-users from viewing cameras

    In the video above, Jeff demonstrates how by all cameras are viewable by default without any user being logged in to the recorder. He then shows how to prevent cameras being viewed when no users are logged in, before then showing how to allow select users to view certain cameras.

    This guide will show you how to limit the access of an existing or newly created user account.

    To prevent cameras from being viewed when no user is logged in, follow the steps below.

    Blue Interface

    Navigate to Main Menu > Settings > System > General

    Click on Monitor Channel(s) when logout

    Tick the channels that you would like to be viewable when no user is logged in, then click Save.


    Black Interface

    Navigate to Main Menu > System > General > General

    It will be called either Monitor Channel(s) when logout or Non-Login User Permission.


    A window will pop up with a list of channels. 

    Tick the channels that you would like to be viewable when no user is logged in, then click Apply.

     


    Was this article helpful?

    Send feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Our customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support